Leadership Team

The team of student volunteers which co-ordinates FINE activity.

The FINE group is currently coordinated by four student volunteers:

Jennifer Tatebe (University of Auckland)

Laura Christ Dass (University of Melbourne)

Juliette Lyons-Thomas (University of British Columbia)

If you have any queries or comments, please e-mail the FINE Leadership Team (see the 'collaboration members' page for details).

There are also other student volunteers who have been contributing to FINE, including Radhika Gorur (University of Melbourne) who has been involved in coordinating and promoting FINE since its inception in 2007, Jenny Arnold and Lay Hoon Seah (University of Melbourne), and Elizabeth O’Gorman (University College Dublin), who have been involved in organising the recent FINE social events.

We would like to let more students know about FINE at each university, and notify them of FINE activities and events. Let us know if you are interested in becoming a FINE student contact person at your university. The Leadership Team aims to:

  • Promote conversations between students with common research interests;
  • Increase communication to and among members through newsletters and online discussions;
  • Appeal to Deans to help fund early stage graduates to attend international conferences such as AERA and EARLI and the FINE events associated with them; and
  • Serve as an advisory and advocacy body representing the needs of the FINE community.